Testimonials

Your impression of the quality and value of our services is very important to us. We respectfully ask for your assistance in evaluating the services we provided, as this will enable us to provide the best possible care to others who turn to us in their time of need.

"Dear Steve and Nanci,
I just wanted to thank you again for all that you did for my Mom, Virginia's, funeral. It was a very difficult time but from the first step we took through your door, we felt like we were being cared for by friends. You were so thoughtful and patient as you guided us through the process. Everything turned out beautifully and exceeded our expectations. I was very touched by the fact that you both showed up at the house when my Mom passed and both attended the funeral. I know God's hand was in our decision to contact you. Please know that you are amazing people and are doing God's work in the most amazing way. I am blessed to have met you. With much appreciation,"

Teri
October 2019


"You are all amazing. You made the whole process so easy and comforting for my family."

Ginger
September 2019


"Thanks so much for all of your help. We were so lost and you were so helpful and kind, working us through this. We will be back by to say hello to Lucy! Love, Colleen and Maria and family"

Colleen
August 2019


"Thank you Nanci and Steve for a comforting and positive experience this week! Although Nikki has crossed the veil, she is pleased with how her circumstances were carried out with such dignity and compassion. We are very grateful for you both and the work you do for those who've passed before us! Thank you again for your kindness and caring in the final disposition of our daughter. We will always recommend you to others when their families are in a time of need.
Thank you again! Bless You!
"

Chad & Trish
July 2019


"Dear Steve and Nanci,
Grief can make the simplest tasks seem difficult and even at the best times like a fog that you can’t see where you are walking. Yet as soon as we began to make plans with Ponderosa Valley Funeral Services for our beloved Grandpa Angelo Ramirez, we couldn’t have been in better hands. You both helped guide us through the planning and service with such ease that the focus was always on celebrating our Grandfather and feeling like he was in the most caring place. Unfortunately, our family had another loss shortly after, however as soon as my Husband had told me that he contacted Steve to handle the cremation, I was at peace because I know that they treat the loss of our family member like it was a loss of their own. There are no words for our gratitude, except thank you for being our guardians in some of our most difficult hours.
"

The Killip and Regan Families
November 2018


"Steve and Nancy,
Thank you so much for coordinating and helping my family select Bob's funeral arrangements. Never imagined going through anything like this! Thank you for keeping us informed. The service was beautiful and we appreciated all of your input. Many thanks for your expression of sympathy. Your thoughtfulness will always be remembered with deep appreciation.
"

Nancy, Zach and Spencer
August 2018


"Steve and Nanci, We want to thank you for your love and support during this difficult time in our life. Your compassion, caring, sympathy and knowledge were a blessing to us. You guided us through this most difficult process that was heartbreaking and unbearable. You made suggestions to help us honor and celebrate our sweet, beautiful Amanda. We could not have had more comforting individuals helping us. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts."

Ed & Denise
July 2018


"Steve and Nanci,
Words can't express how appreciative we are of your kindness, gentleness, thoughtfulness and care. The comfort and warmth you offered in arrangements of our final farewell to our Mom will never be forgotten. In dark times, God certainly does shine his light and you two are living proof.

With much appreciation,"

Amy & Sara
February 2018


"Dear Steve and Nanci,
We just couldn't let another day go by without thanking you for all of your hard work for Detta. First of all dealing with another funeral home in another state and making sure that all went well on both ends. She looked absolutely beautiful and so peaceful. Everything went so smoothly and this could not have happened without your professionalism. Her wishes were granted - to be buried back home next to her husband and thank you, thank you, thank you for making that happen for her.
"

Ron & Patty
January 2018


"Dear Steve and Nancy,
Heartfelt thanks to you both for the showing of love, concern and respect for Bob as you helped me with his funeral arrangements, the funeral itself and burial. You brought much peace and comfort to me and my family. I will be forever grateful to you!
"

Darlene
December 2017


"Steve and Nanci,
We wanted to take a minute to say thank you for making the transfer of Dad from Parker to Waterford seamless. Your thoughtfulness, guidance and attention to every detail is much appreciated.
"

Mary, Lou & Dorotha
November 2017


"Steve and Nanci,
I just wanted to thank you so much for your help with my Dad's funeral service. You are both so kind and caring and have been so great to my Mom. This was definitely one of the hardest things I have been through but you helped make the arrangements and the day very special. It takes very special people to do what you do and we were very blessed to have you there. You made a hard time a little easier!
"

Karen & Family
July 2017


"Dear Steve/Nanci,
Thank you so much for your support before, during and after the funeral. You made things go so smoothly. I don't know if things would have been so easy for me if it weren't for you. Thank you for the pie too. It was delicious.
"

Mary Beth
May 2017


"Steve & Nanci,
Thank you for making an extremely difficult time a little easier. You were not pushy or try to "up sell" products, which I appreciated. You accepted the difficult logistics and made the service and burial run smoothly. I appreciated your suggestions and advice as well as you allowing me to honor Steve and keep my promise to my girls - to be able to see him one last time. You did a wonderful job despite his condition. Thank you for the wonderful care you gave me.
"

Teresa
January 2017


"Steve and Nancy,
Thank you so very much for a beautiful service. I know this is long overdue but we wanted to let you both know how much we appreciated everything you did to make the days go smoothly. We are still deeply grieving but time does help. You were both very caring and helpful.
"

Paul & Monica
November 2016


"I first became familiar with Ponderosa when I was working with a local hospice.They were so different than any other funeral services.

Steve and Nancy usually were the ones to come and they treated each person as if they were their own family.
Then my own mom went on hospice and passed away in my home. I knew I wanted to call Ponderosa. What I didn't know was how they would walk with me through the whole process with such care and compassion. My mom needed to be taken back to Arizona for burial. Steve came to the house and made several phone calls on my behalf, this on top of the many calls he had already made. With his help all the arrangements were made. Steve and Nancy knew I had a limited budget and walked me through several ways to get everything done within my budget and never did I feel any pressure to go above that. What was truly wonderful was my mom's service was simple and beautiful. I would recommend Ponderosa to every family in need of funeral services.

Thank you Steve and Nancy for this gift you have - I would call it a ministry because that is what it was for me.
"

Jewel
August 2016


"Dear Steve and Nanci,
At last I feel able to sit and write some thank you notes and my first is to you both. We will be forever grateful for the love and compassion you showed to all of us when we met on February 22nd. It was like you made us part of your family. Thank you also for the newsletter - it was very comforting and look forward to further editions. You are both ANGELS.
"

David & Jill
March 2016


"Dear Nanci and Steve,
Just wanted to thank you again for your service, support and kind words during our difficult time. It's our belief that you both do some of the most difficult work on the planet and are such a help to families that find themselves in crisis. It gave us peace of mind to know that our loved one was in your competent hands and for that we will be forever grateful!
"

Carmen
June 2015


"Steve & Nanci, We want to thank you so much for your thoughtfulness and sensitivity you showed our family during the loss of my father-in-law. The words you spoke, your actions, watching you work so lovingly together, was a joy. May the Lord bless you as you serve the families that come to use your services."

Terry & Robin
February 2015


"Dear Steve and Nanci,
Your patience, understanding and compassion during this difficult time were greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your kindness, support and professional service. These gifts will never be forgotten.

We are especially grateful for everything you did for our Jack. May God Bless You Both, Abundantly.
"

Linda


"My family and I can't thank you enough for all you did for us at a very difficult time. We so appreciated your caring and concern. Everything went smoothly and perfectly thanks to all your efforts. You are A Number 1 in our opinion. Thank you also for the year's subscription to My Careletter."

Marcia


"Steve and Nanci - Many people walk in and out of our lives, but only truly special people leave footprints on our hearts. Thank you for your support during this difficult time for our family. Our Mom's service was beautiful and you were a big part of that. Your professionalism was outstanding and we are grateful God guided us to you."

The Kirby Family


"Steve,
On behalf of our family, I would like to thank you and your staff for creating the perfect send off for my Dad. Everyone told us that you would make it perfect and you did. The small things that you did for us made a big difference. I look forward to selecting a monument for Dad's grave site with you in the near future.
"

Sean


"Steve and Nanci,
We want to thank you for helping us so much and making Dad's wake and funeral so nice. We really appreciate your kindness and support. Thank you very much. The Family of Al Kamas.
"

Carol


"Hi Nancy,

We think the headstone turned out beautiful! The folks who did the work did an amazing job of replicating the buckle with all the details (engraving). Please pass on our happiness to the engravers who were able to accomplish this. It is definitely a beautiful tribute to our son.

Thank you for following up and assisting with this - I truly appreciate your help.
"

Shay

"Dear Steve and Nanci,
Thank you very much for all you did for Larry's funeral, from our first meeting all the way to the ceremony at Fort Logan. You certainly did an outstanding job guiding my sons and I through every minute of the entire day. And we greatly appreciate your care and compassion. We would highly recommend you to other families. Sincerely, Pat and Family
"

Pat
September 2019


"Thank you for the care, concern and compassion you showed my father an me through my dad's passing.
With gratitude,
"

Terri
August 2019


"Dear Steve and Nanci,
It is difficult to find adequate words to express our gratitude and love for you both and the beautiful arrangements you helped us make for Michael's funeral. So many people commented that it was one of the most beautiful tributes they had ever seen and also that your care for me and all of the family was extraordinary. You are so special to me and my family and I will remain in touch! God Bless you Both.
"

Bev
February 2019


"Dear Steve and Nancy,
Thank you so much for the wonderful services you provided my family. It was a beautiful day, with the care and personal attention you surrounded us with. It was a blessed day.
With gratitude and love
,"

Mary
November 2018


"Steve and Nancy...Audrey, James and I want to thank you for your love and support during this most difficult time in our life. You couldn’t have been more loving and caring. The compassion you showed and sincere sympathy was greatly appreciated. You were definitely a blessing to our family. During this heartbreaking and most difficult process you provided exactly what we needed. The suggestions you gave for Ken’s Service helped us honor him in the most beautiful and perfect way. Ken...husband, father, grandfather and friend will be missed so very much. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. With love, Debbie, Audrey & James"

Debbie
July 2018


"Dear Nanci and Steve,

As you know, we lost our dear son Daniel Spencer Broughton suddenly and unexpectedly on March, 13,2018 at the tender age of 32. From our first handshakes and introductions, you offered the most loving, caring and personal yet professional relationship to us that we could possibly have hoped for, or could have imagined.

We are brokenhearted over our son's passing. But you took care of so many things on behalf of our family. You also provided words of hope and inspiration to us.

Thank you for your services, and for the true ministry work you are providing to so many families in the Parker area.

Sincerely,
"


The Broughton Family
April 2018


"Steve and Nancy,
I will never forget your kindness. You will never know how much we appreciated your kindness and professionalism during this difficult time. Not only did you make us your top priority, but you lovingly helped us through the process from beginning to end. My mother is smiling down on you. You will be blessed.
"

Deidre
February 2018


"Steve and Nancy, Thank you from all the Hanson Family for taking good care of my brother Jon and all your love and consideration. It has been hard I miss him. You two are loving and caring people and the beautiful memorial service you did for Jon. God Bless,"

Mary
January 2018


"Steve and Nancy,
Thank you so much for the great service we received from Ponderosa Valley Funeral Services. We know you really have our best in mind when you took care of our son, Randy. We appreciate all you did and will be ready to recommend your services to others. Thank you.
"

Bob & Pam
November 2017


"Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for being there when my family and I needed you. Your help and compassion during a difficult time will not be forgotten. I go out to Mass twice a month to Our Lady of the Visitation and Ave Maria twice. I love the fact that my family are all laid to rest in such a beautiful place.
"

Colleen
August 2017


"Dear Sirs, Thank you so much for a most honoring and meaningful Memorial Day Service. The speeches and stories were memorable. The Chorale music was inspiring. The fly by, motorcycles and flags all added much to the event. We thank you so much for your time, planning and coordinating everything. I know every veteran felt thanked for their service - and every veteran family."

Sheralyn
May 2017


"Dear Steve and Nanci,
It has been almost a year since my brother passed away and as I look back at that tragic time, I realize I need to express my thanks for you both helping my family and I plan and get thru those weeks. You both are amazing people and we are so blessed for you to be gifts of God in the service and love you put into your work. Thanks again.
"

Julie
February 2017


"Dear Steve and Nanci, We can't thank you enough for your kind and tender hearts on November 1st. Your loving touch, advice, direction, patience and help to us at a time of need was amazing. Thank you so much for helping us pick out a respectful urn and for creating the online obituary. Thank you for making the process as easy as possible for us at a time of tremendous grief. You both were so kind and patient with us all. Thank you for the care you gave me and my family. We are so grateful to rely on your professional advice, kind hearts and understanding. We happily recommend your services."

Bob
December 2016


"Dear Nanci and Steve, Thank you for your help in making the arrangements for Jim. You have a special gift for this. I felt a great sense of closure and relief after this meeting. My husband had the same feeling after I shared the events. I'm not sure why but it was welcome. You know what to say and when to say it. You have such a nice office, a refreshing change from a large funeral home. You have two very handsome boys. Congratulations on their accomplishments!"

Lisa
August 2016


"After the death of our 16 year old son in April 2015, we were in such shock. Steve and Nancy provided more than just funeral services for us- they truly cared about us and did everything they could to lighten the load of the trauma we were experiencing. Our boy was well taken care of by Steve and I will always be grateful to them for coming alongside us during that time. Thank you so much."

Tim & Karie
July 2016


"My Dad was Steve Bennis. My Dad was in hospice and Steve came to Porter Hospice to meet with my Dad and I to plan his funeral...Steve spent hours talking with my Dad and I going over every detail about the funeral arrangements. Steve made my Dad feel at ease with the entire process. My Dad and Steve were good friends prior to the planning but I know that Steve would give this care to anyone that inquired about his services.

My Dad said that he felt so good about the entire funeral planning process with Steve. It meant the world to my Dad that he was going to be in the care of Steve.
When my Dad did pass, when they came to bring my Dad back to their funeral home, they were so patient with us before they took my Dad with them so we could say our good byes. They were so compassionate with the care of wrapping my Dad and covering him with such care. It was snowing that day and they asked our permission to cover my Dad completely in a nice sheet wrapped around my Dad with such care. They even gave me a nice rose that was laying on my Dad.

Steve and Nancy made the Rosary, Funeral and burial at Ft Logan Cemetery so special and could have never had all the services go so perfectly. I would recommend Ponderosa Valley funeral home to anyone. They treat your family and your loved one that has passed with the up most respect and make a tough time be so special. Thank you Steve and Nancy I love you from the bottom of my heart. I know my Dad Thank's you for taking care of all of us. You are such special people and should be proud knowing that you make people feel at such ease during these hard times.

Steve and Nancy you are my Dad 's and my friends for life.
"

Debbie
March 2016


"Steve and Nanci, Thank you can't even begin to tell you how much we appreciated all you did for my brother's funeral and graveside service. You two are quite a team. Thank you for your care and thoughtfulness."

Julie
March 2016


"Steve and Nanci,
Thank you for all of your help with our parents' funerals. You made the arrangements seamless. Your overwhelming kindness and gentleness help us get through these last few difficult months. We will remember the two of you with joy in our hearts. We know things were just as our parents wanted everything.
Again, thank you. The two of you have a gift and I am so glad we received it.
"

Tammi & Andrea
January 2015


"Dear Steve and Nanci,

Just a little note to thank you for the Careletters that you have sent me over the past year. I have really appreciated receiving them, especially the January 2014 issue. I go for lots of walks these days by myself out along the Cherry Creek Trail and up to Hidden Mesa. When I get to my destination, usually the end of the trail at Franktown, or at the top of the Mesa, I treat myself to a granola bar, fire up a stogie and re-read the copy of the Careletter. I always end up feeling a lot better about things after that little drill! I think about you two who arranged the perfect memorial for Beth, who told me about Mt. Lindo, and how you are still giving me a hand a year after Beth's passing. I'm blessed that **** and **** recommended you folks to help me out when Beth passed. Thanks so much for all you do.
"

Jack


"Steve and Nanci,
Please know how much we appreciate you for the way you handled all the arrangements for Leroy. And we thank you so very much for the kindness and compassion you showed towards us, his family. You truly have the respect and admiration for your professionalism and service you provided. You're a top notch, elite company with an A+ rating for caring people. We thank you so very much!
"

The Leroy Depperschmidt Family


"Steve and Nanci - The service was lovely and it was all because of you. You made it flow and I felt comfortable and confident everything was going to be perfect. In loving Memory of my Husband."

Daphne, Keegan & Cooper


"Steve and Nanci,

We wanted you to know that Bryce's Memorial Service was just perfect! You both took such stress off of us so we could take in the service and be mindful. Everyone - and I mean everyone - has said that this was probably one of the nicest and memorable services they had been to. We are very appreciative that Bryce's memory and life was celebrated so perfectly! I just realized, as I am going through everything, that the bulletin about Bryce should have had your names in there as officiating the service. I am so sorry. That is a huge oversight. Please know we sing your praises to everyone!
"

Eddy, Julet & Travis